Author: AÉCSP

COMPETITION – Three Minute Thesis

Dear doctoral students, You are invited to share your passion for your research topic and to tell members of the Polytechnique community all about it by taking part in the Ma thèse en 180 secondes / Three-Minute Thesis competition.  COMPETITION INFORMATION The French-language competition, Ma thèse en 180 secondes, is intended for doctoral students in all fields. Students have…
Read more

Free training – Discover the Sustainable Development Objectives and put them into action!

Since 2015, the 196 member countries of the United Nations have adopted 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs). These goals go beyond environmental aspects as they also focus on social and economic issues.  On February 11, 2020, you are invited to contribute to a participatory workshop at the École de Technologie Supérieure (ÉTS) where you will…
Read more

FORCES AVENIR COMPETITION — 2020 EDITION

Here’s your chance to have your commitment recognized: INNOVATIVE PROJECTS AND PASSIONATE CANDIDATES WANTED! Are you inventive, determined and a leader? Are you involved in a technical society, committee or student project at Polytechnique? Are you known for your significant commitment to various projects both at Polytechnique and outside the academic environment? It’s time to…
Read more

Intensive writing workshop

The Library and the AÉCSP invite graduate students to an intensive community writing session to test an effective writing method and break the isolation of graduate students. This workshop will take place on January 30, 2020. The session will begin with a short theoretical presentation on the pomodoro technique and SMART objectives, followed by 3…
Read more

Mug and beanie

With the cold coming, we thought of you! We sell beanies for $10 if you are a member and $15 if you are not! ❄️ We also have aluminium cups! 5$ for members and 6$ otherwise 😉 Perfect for a good hot chocolate and avoid disposable cups! ☕️♻️ Available in C419!

Action-Poly recognition program

Would you like to have the formative value of your commitment recognized and improve your CV? Until January 27, 2020, you can submit your application for the Action-Poly recognition program, which recognizes the contribution of students who have distinguished themselves by their assiduous commitment and active contribution to student life at Polytechnique Montréal. Submit your…
Read more

Mitacs workshops Winter 2020

Mitacs would like to invite graduate students and postdoctoral fellows from Polytechnique Montreal to participate in its workshops to be held in Montreal during the Winter 2020 session. These courses, free for students, have a capacity of 24 participants and last 1 or 2 days, from 9am to 5pm. Février 2020: Nom du cours Dates…
Read more

CAP7120 :

Are you absorbed in your research work and have little time to think about the post-Polytechnique world? Are you stressed when you think about your future career and deliberately postpone these thoughts? On the contrary, you would like to take action, but feel that you lack the tools and resources to do so?  Whatever your…
Read more

ComSciCon (Qc et Can) – 2020 Edition

Are you interested in strengthening your ability to communicate your science to the general public? Would you like to meet other graduate students across the country who are passionate about science communication? Do you want to network with professionals to explore science communication in all its facets?…and all for FREE? This is your opportunity! ComSciCon…
Read more

Fellowship available – Canadian science policy elaboration

The Canadian Science Policy Fellowship is now accepting applications from prospective fellows interested in undertaking a year-long policy position within a Canadian government host office beginning in September 2020.    Eligible applicants must: Be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident* Hold a PhD in any academic discipline at the start of the fellowship Participate full-time in a…
Read more

Auteur : AÉCSP

Concours – Ma thèse en 180 secondes

Chères étudiantes et chers étudiants au doctorat, Nous vous invitons à partager votre passion pour votre sujet de recherche et à le faire connaître à tous les membres de la communauté de Polytechnique en participant au concours  Ma thèse en 180 secondes / Three Minute Thesis. PRÉSENTATION DU CONCOURS Ce concours s’adresse aux étudiants au doctorat, tous…
Lire la suite

Formation gratuite – Découvrir les Objectifs de développement durable et les mettre en action!

Depuis 2015, les 196 pays membres des Nations Unies ont adopté 17 objectifs de développement durable (ODD). Ces objectifs vont au-delà des aspects environnementaux puisqu’ils sont aussi axés sur les enjeux sociaux et économiques.  Le 11 février 2020, vous êtes invité.e.s à contribuer à un atelier participatif à l’École de Technologie supérieure (ÉTS) au cours duquel, vous pourrez vous…
Lire la suite

CONCOURS FORCES AVENIR — ÉDITION 2020

C’est le moment de faire reconnaître votre implication : PROJETS INNOVATEURS ET CANDIDATS PASSIONNÉS RECHERCHÉS! Vous faites preuve d’ingéniosité, de détermination, de leadership? Vous êtes engagé au sein d’une société technique, d’un comité ou d’un projet étudiant à Polytechnique? Vous vous démarquez par votre grande implication dans différents projets tant à Poly qu’à l’extérieur du milieu…
Lire la suite

Atelier de rédaction intensive communautaire

La Bibliothèque et l’AÉCSP invitent les étudiants des cycles supérieurs à une séance de rédaction intensive communautaire ayant pour but d’expérimenter concrètement une méthode efficace de rédaction et de briser l’isolement des étudiants aux cycles supérieurs qui aura lieu le 30 janvier 2020. La séance débutera par une courte présentation théorique sur la technique pomodoro…
Lire la suite

Tasse et tuque de l’AÉCSP

Avec le froid qui arrive, nous avons pensé à vous! Nous vendons des tuques avec le logo de l’AÉCSP, pour 10$ si tu es membre et 15$ sinon! ❄️ Nous avons aussi des tasses en aluminium! 5$ pour les membres et 6$ sinon 😉 Parfait pour boire un bon chocolat chaud et éviter de consommer des gobelets jetables! ☕️♻️…
Lire la suite

Programme de reconnaissance Action-Poly

Vous souhaitez faire reconnaître la valeur formatrice de votre implication soutenue et bonifier votre CV? Jusqu’au 27 janvier 2020, vous pouvez soumettre votre candidature pour le programme de reconnaissance Action-Poly, qui souligne l’apport d’étudiantes et d’étudiants qui se sont démarqués en ayant un engagement assidu et en contribuant activement à la vie étudiante de Polytechnique…
Lire la suite

Cours Mitacs Hiver 2020

Mitacs désire inviter les étudiants des études supérieurs et stagiaires postdoctoraux de la Polytechnique Montréal à participer à ses ateliers qui auront lieu à Montréal durant la session d’Hiver 2020.  Ces cours, gratuits pour les étudiants, ont une capacité de 24 participants et durent 1 ou 2 jours, de 9h à 17h. Vous trouverez ci-joint…
Lire la suite

CAP7120 : pourquoi et comment m’intéresser à ma carrière avant la fin de mes études aux cycles supérieurs?

Vous êtes absorbé par votre travail de recherche et avez peu de temps pour songer à l’après-Polytechnique? Vous êtes stressé quand vous songez à votre future carrière et vous repoussez délibérément ces réflexions? Vous aimeriez au contraire passer à l’action, mais avez l’impression de manquer d’outils et de ressources pour le faire?  Peu importe votre…
Lire la suite

ComSciCon (Qc et Can) – Éditions 2020

Etes-vous intéressé.e.s à améliorer votre capacité à communiquer la science au public? Est-ce que vous voulez rencontrer des étudiant.e.s aux cycles supérieurs du Canada qui sont passionné.e.s par la communication scientifique? Aimeriez-vous réseauter avec des professionnel.le.s en communication scientifique?… et tout ça gratuitement? Voici votre chance! ComSciConCAN est la première série nationale d’ateliers de communication…
Lire la suite

Bourse disponible – élaboration de politique scientifique canadienne

Bourse pour l’élaboration de politiques scientifiques canadiennes accepte actuellement des candidatures de chercheurs potentiels qui souhaitent entreprendre un projet d’élaboration de politiques d’un an dans un bureau d’accueil gouvernemental canadien à partir de septembre 2020.    Les candidats admissibles doivent : être citoyen canadien ou résident permanent*; être titulaire d’un doctorat dans une discipline universitaire au début du…
Lire la suite